Nirvana Guitar Chords, Lyrics And Discography

Nirvana Guitar Chords, Lyrics And Discography ; This time we're on will share what we know about "Nirvana Band" one of the phenomenal American grunge band.

Nirvana released its first single, "Love Buzz", in November 1988 on the Seattle independent record label Sub Pop. The following month, the band began recording its debut album, Bleach, with local producer Jack Endino. Bleach was highly influenced by the heavy dirge rock of the Melvins and Mudhoney, 1980s punk rock, and the 1970s heavy metal of Black Sabbath. Novoselic noted in a 2001 interview with Rolling Stone that the band had played a tape in their van while on tour that had an album by The Smithereens on one side and an album by the black metal band Celtic Frost on the other, and noted that the combination probably played an influence as well.

Cobain and Novoselic met while attending Aberdeen High, although they never connected, according to Cobain. The pair eventually became friends while frequenting the practice space of the Melvins. Cobain wanted to form a band with Novoselic, but Novoselic did not respond to his overtures, which included handing him a demo tape of his project Fecal Matter. Three years after the two first met, Novoselic notified Cobain that he had finally listened to the Fecal Matter demo Cobain had given him, and suggested they start a group.

We have several Nirvana song lyrics with guitar chords on our previous post, here the list :

Nirvana Studio Album

1. Nirvana Bleach Album

Bleach is the debut album by the American rock band Nirvana, released in June 1989 through the independent record label Sub Pop. The main recording sessions took place at Reciprocal Recording in Seattle, Washington between December 1988 and January 1989. Nirvana songwriter Kurt Cobain felt pressured to create music for Bleach that conformed to the grunge music style favored by his record label and the contemporary Seattle music scene.

Song list on Bleach album :

01. Blew
02. Floyd the Barber
03. About a Girl
04. School
05. Love Buzz
06. Paper Cuts
07. Negative Creep
08. Scoff
09. Swap Meet
10. Mr. Moustache
11. Sifting

2. Nirvana Nevermind Album

Nevermind is the second studio album by the American grunge band Nirvana, released on September 24, 1991. Produced by Butch Vig, Nevermind was the group's first release on DGC Records. Frontman Kurt Cobain sought to make music outside the restrictive confines of the Seattle grunge scene, drawing influence from groups such as the Pixies and their use of song volume dynamics.

Song list on Nevermind album :

01. Smells Like Teen Spirit
02. In Bloom
03. Come as You Are
04. Breed
05. Lithium
06. Polly
07. Territorial Pissings
08. Drain You
09. Lounge Act
10. Stay Away
11. On a Plain
12. Something in the Way

3. Nirvana In Utero Album

In Utero is the third and final studio album by the American grunge band Nirvana, released on September 13, 1993, on DGC Records. Nirvana intended the record to diverge significantly from the polished production of its previous album, Nevermind (1991). To capture a more abrasive and natural sound, the group hired producer Steve Albini to record In Utero during a two-week period in February 1993 at Pachyderm Studio in Cannon Falls, Minnesota.

Song list on In Utero album :

01. Serve the Servants
02. Scentless Apprentice
03. Heart-Shaped Box
04. Rape Me
05. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle
06. Dumb
07. Very Ape
08. Milk It
09. Pennyroyal Tea
10. Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
11. Tourette's
12. All Apologies
13. Gallons of Rubbing Alcohol Flow Through the Strip

We also have several Nirvana wallpapers :

All The Guitar Chords And Lyrics Are Published by A Guitar Chords - and copyrighted by the artist, musician and they label records.

You might also interesting with ...