Fun, American Pop Band Wallpapers

Fun is an American indie pop band based in New York City, New York that was formed by Nate Ruess, aforetime of The Format. After the 2008 breakdown of The Format, Ruess again formed Fun with Andrew Dost of Anathallo and Jack Antonoff of Steel Train. Fun has appear two albums, their admission Aim and Ignite in 2009 and their most recent Some Nights in February, 2012.
Fun Band American Pop Band Wallpapers

In February 2008, The Format split, and Nate Ruess immediately asked Andrew Dost, of Anathallo, and Jack Antonoff, of Steel Train, to join his new project. Dost had previously toured with The Format, providing various instrumentation, and Ruess knew Antonoff after The Format toured with Steel Train. The three began working together in New Jersey within a week, with Ruess singing melodies for the other two to provide music for.

The first song the band recorded a demo of was "Benson Hedges," which was then made available for free in Spin's September 20, 2008 article on the band. Fun approached Steven McDonald, who had previously produced The Format's Dog Problems with Ruess, to produce their debut album. McDonald, who also played bass guitar on the album, was enthusiastic about the project, at one point saying, "I can’t believe what we’re working on here.

The band is best accepted for their hit distinct "We Are Young" featuring Janelle Monae, which accomplished cardinal one on the Billboard Hot 100 and Digital Songs charts. The song marks the aboriginal time in over a decade a multi-member bedrock bandage fabricated a Billboard admission with the #1 atom in the Hot 100 back Nickelback's "How You Remind Me" in December 2001, as able-bodied as acceptable the aboriginal rock/alternative song to top the Billboard Hot 100 blueprint back Coldplay's "Viva La Vida" in 2008.

Fun Band Album

Fun - Aim and Ignite Album
Aim and Ignite is the first album from American indie pop band Fun. This album was released on August 25, 2009. Aim and Ignite isn’t the most consistent pop album around, but the album is a superbly mixed and arranged album made by musicians who clearly understand the limits and potential of pop music.
Fun - Aim and Ignite Album Covers
Fun - Aim And Ignite Track List Album :
02. Fun - Benson Hedges
04. Fun - I Wanna Be the One
06. Fun - Light a Roman Candle with Me
08. Fun - Barlights
09. Fun - The Gambler
10. Fun - Take Your Time (Coming Home)

iTunes Bonus tracks:
11. Fun - Stitch Me Up" (Ruess/Dost/Antonoff)
12. Fun - Walking the Dog II
13. Fun - Take Your Time (Acoustic)
14. Fun - Walking the Dog (RAC Mix)
15. Fun - All the Pretty Girls (RAC Mix)

Fun - Some Nights Album
Some Nights is the second studio album from American indie pop band Fun. It was released on February 21, 2012. The most common creative process in the recording of Some Nights began with Ruess.

Ruess would come in with lyrics and a melody, leading Dost and guitarist Jack Antonoff to build chord structure and instrumentation from there, or support that melody. Dost noted that in recording, despite the composer's well-defined framework, the individuals' egos pretty much disappear and everybody is happy to work towards the best possible song cohesively together

Fun Band - Some Nights Album Cover

Fun - Some Nights Track List Album :
01. Fun - Some Nights (Intro)
04. Fun - Carry On
05. Fun - It Gets Better
06. Fun - Why Am I the One
07. Fun - All Alone
08. Fun - All Alright
09. Fun - One Foot
10. Fun - Stars

Bonus Tracks
11. Fun - Out on the Town
12. Fun - Carry On (acoustic)

Fun Band Wallpapers

Fun Band Acooustic Session Recording


fun band drummer

fun band live concert

fun band live concert

fun band wallpaper

fun band we are young



Fun Band Nate Ruess Pictures

You might also interesting with ...